The Coding Journey Begins

11/10/2021

In a few short days I shall be taking the first steps on a path to becoming a Full-Stack Developer via the Coder Academy Bootcamp. If someone had asked me 10 months ago "What is a full-stack developer and how do you become one?", I wouldn't have known what to tell them and if it wasn't for my fabulously insightful wife, I probably would have never known. It was she who sent me a link to the Coder Academy course page with the simple message, "This looks like something you'd be good at" and after diligent research, I was of the same opinion.

a road stretching into the distance

I am delighted that I was accepted into the coding bootcamp and will soon embark on a 10 month learning journey. My determination to succeed knows no bounds so ultimately I see no limits to what I can achieve post this course. I'll keep everyone updated with my progress along the way via this blog.